Award Ceremony


The 2015 Young People Who Care Awards was presented at a special ceremony at The State Theatre Centre on Tuesday, 8 December 2015.

The Awards were hosted by the Honourable Tony Simpson MLA, Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; and Youth.

Carers WA and Woodside Energy would like to acknowledge all 2015 Award category finalists and the winners.

Caring in the Community - Individual
Paris Cudar - winner
Benjamin Harding

Caring in the Community - Group
Habonim Dror Youth Group - winner
Sacred Heart Young Vinnies Group

Young Carer Award 8 - 13 Years
Jaxon Hanjin - winner
Jessie Mott 
Nina Malkos
Talitha Huston
Teal Ennor

Young Carer Award 14 - 18 Years
Monique Maggi – winner
Cheijenna Jayde Frigula
Conor Foster
Gabriel Emilian Bulat
Zachary John Reay